Smart

You ever meet someone SO SMART that they are almost stupid? I just had a client sit with me for a little over 40 minutes. He has a physics degree. Guy is off the wall intelligent. Almost so smart, that he is insane.

Good guy, I enjoyed the conversation, but it is scary to think about someone being so smart that they almost can’t comprehend the basic’s.

The human brain is a crazy thing. You use so little of it, yet it is capable of so much. Can you think of anything else that is comparable?! This same brain that tell’s me to be a lazy twat and eat Cheetos while playing Playstation, is the same brain that can get a human through something so mentally challenging like basic boot camp in the armed services, or even more crazy like what that hiker went through in that James Franco movie. 200 hours or whatever it’s called.

My hope is that someday before I die, we crack into it a little further, and get us some answers. Why can’t we use it all? Is it dangerous if we could? What are the capabilities?…..I tend to think it’s capable of so much we couldn’t even comprehend it with the little brain we DO use.

Back to my client, he was telling me about this computer chip they can put into cars and it will reprogram the current chip to give your engine AT LEAST 60 more horse power, and 18-20 miles per gallon more. I am sure there is something like that out there. I heard a story once about a guy who bought a car, drove from Las Vegas to Florida on 1 tank of gas. He called the manufacturer and told them, the next night around 3 in the morning, there was some guy in a suit taking a computer chip out of his car, and it never ran that good again.

It may not be true, but still, it’s something to think about, and I am sure it is out there available. Well, I shouldn’t say ‘available’ but it does exist.

Why isn’t it in our hands? Well that is simple, if we had cars that didn’t need to fill up as often, then gas companies wouldn’t be getting paid, and politicians wouldn’t be getting lobby money from said gas companies.

aka: money. duh.

I don’t want this to turn into some bullshit political blog, but I will say it is disheartening to know that the government holds so much from us just to make more fucking money. It makes you wonder what else is invented that we don’t and won’t ever know about.

Discuss it in the comments if you wish.

~ by Failhorn on May 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
